Love’s Day ♥️

What is love?

Do you know? Have you thought about it before? How is it defined?

It is a one-size-fits-all?….. Does everyone eat pineapples on pizza? No!!!

Love is made up of layers and layers: knowledge, time, patience, grace, forgiveness, and effort. (Just to mention a few!)Let’s look deeper into this silly thing called Love!

8 different types!

Say what???????

Indeed! There are 8 very different types that occur in very different situations.

They are:



NOW: there’s no damn excuse for ya’ll to be mean to each other. LOL

In seriousness, with all these types, how are we to choose to behave otherwise?

So the first choice of action is “Self “… Before we can love anyone else, we must love ourselves, right? That’s what “they” (who’s they in that expression🤔) say! Before we expect anyone else to love us, we should love ourselves.

That’s right!! This is where self-care comes into the picture. You’re all such smart doobies =)

Here’s some simple and budget-friendly examples:

  • write in a journal
  • workout/dance/go for a walk
  • sing
  • paint your nails
  • cry!
  • Take an extra long hot bubble bath
  • snuggle into a chair with a good book
  • call a friend
  • Shut your phone off
  • color
  • revisit a healthy hobby

Any of these gives you time, care, and am opportunity to reset your breathing/anxiety.

Unfortunately, sometimes, we confused one type for another. That’s easy to do when you’re filtering life experiences through your own lenses. Take a look at the definitions for Eros, Ludas, and Mania. Very distinct character traits places individuals in these groups.

All to often, the confusion leads to misunderstandings and hurt. Fortunately, not all is lost. There’s two particular tests designed to help you better understand yourself. In turn, you’ll, also, better understand those in your life.

The first one is The 5 Love Languages!! This site proves tests for many age groups, couples, and singles! This test shows you how you understand love!!

Likewise, it shows you how to reach your partner on their most intimate level. Once you’ve learned the order of significants through their eyes, you’ll see such a change in your relationship. Even in the one with yourself.

Here’s the link 😀

The other test that would help you better understand yourself and your loved ones is called The Myers-Briggs Personality Test.

Here’s the 2nd test:)

There’s 16 different personality types. This quiz breaks down so many areas that it results in some super accurate results.

Among these things, and learned lessons, we all can grow a little as individuals. We will develop this stronger relationship with important people. We can be happier because “ we get it”.

I hope this post has helped. I hope you were encouraged to explore your options and learn about your deeper self.

Until next time

Stay Safe, Speak Life, and Spread Kindness

Nova Namastè

9 thoughts on “Love’s Day ♥️


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.